Bild

ANTON MUNZ

Bild
Date / Place of birth1992 / Germany
Home spotBaltic Sea / Kiel
Favourite spotNorderney
Favourite disciplineFreestyle
Favourite moveShakalakaflaka
Favourite sailYeah 4.0
Sail numberG-4711
HobbiesWindskating, Skiing, Skateboarding
MottoRespect your environment and have fun!

ABOUT MYSELF:

I made first contact with windsurfing 2004 at the age of 12: My eldest brother Wanja got the opportunity to do a windsurfing course on lake Chiemsee near our home. This made my brother Jakob and me really jealous. In the family holiday in Croatia we were enabled to do a windsurfing course as well. There was absolutely no wind and the surf instructor was not really motivated. However we loved it from the first second and stayed in touch. From year to year we slowly could intensify the windsurfing. However we lived in South Bavaria and didn´t have any good spot around. This is why I started Windskating. In 2010 I could surf in the excellent conditions of the North Sea (on Norderney) for the first time and from 2012 me and my brothers changed our residence from Bavaria to the Baltic Sea. My motivation to progress was the fascinating feeling of surfing with the wind and especially my elder brothers. I absolutely wanted to get as good as them in the first years and we pushed each other to get better. Later it was an amazing feeling to learn new radical freestyle tricks which you first saw in videos from pros. On my bucket list is for example this trick called “Double Airculo”. A Loop on the windskater would be a big thing for me as well. I want to enjoy many more good windsurfing and windskating sessions to progress on and off the water almost every day. My main goal is to get better and to have fun all the time!


ANTON ON INSTAGRAM: @antonmunz


Wir verwenden Cookies, um Ihre Erfahrung zu verbessern. Um die neuen Datenschutzrichtlinien zu erfüllen, müssen wir Sie um Ihre Zustimmung für Cookies fragen. - Mehr Erfahren -